Your Android backups will be deleted if your device is not active for 2 months

Google will automatically delete your Android backups if your device remains inactive for two months consecutively.

If you backup your device in Google drive and you are fond of leaving your device inactive for a long period of time, this information is for you.

Google will automatically schedule to delete backups of your Android device if the device is inactive for more than two months. Google allows Android mobile phone users to backup their device to Drive but these backups will be kept as long as you keep your device active.

Google Drive
Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *